Why half the people in Luxembourg can’t vote

Luxembourg voted for a new parliament on October 14th—but 48% of those who live there were not allowed a ballot-paper. Under current rules, voting is compulsory for Luxembourgish nationals who are under 75, but residents who are not citizens cannot take part in national elections.




New results of MIPEX

We are pleased to announce that the new results of MIPEX (2014-2020) will be published by the end of 2020. MIPEX 2020 will include 52 European and non-European countries: Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, EU28, India, Japan, Mexico, US and much more. Stay tuned!