Next MIPEX country: Russia

The MIPEX assessment of Russia has been coordinated by the National Research University Higher School of Economics and quality checked by the MPG MIPEX central research team. 

The data for Russia is based on the situation as of 1 January 2015 and directly comparable to the MIPEX data for the 38 countries in the MIPEX web-database as well as Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, FYROM (Macedonia), Montenegro and Serbia. 

The data collection was undertaken by the International Laboratory for Socio-Cultural Research at the Higher School of Economics (Moscow) and was supported by the Russian Science Foundation grant №15-18-00029.
The team included Vladimir Ponizovskiy as coordinator, Ekaterina Klimenko, Kamila Isaeva and Edgar Demetrio Tovar-Garcia. The other experts and peer reviewers were Sergey Abashin, Vlada Baranova, Lusine Grigoryan, Natalia Ivanova, Irina Kuznetsova, Vladimir Mukomel, Vyacheslav Postavnin, Anna Rocheva,  Evgeni Varshaver, and Olga Vorobieva. 

The datafile below includes the 38 MIPEX countries, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, FYROM (Macedonia), Montenegro, Russia and Serbia. The data from Armenia and Kazakhstan are from earlier periods/editions and thus not included in this combined dataset.

See more information: 



New results of MIPEX

We are pleased to announce that the new results of MIPEX (2014-2020) will be published by the end of 2020. MIPEX 2020 will include 52 European and non-European countries: Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, EU28, India, Japan, Mexico, US and much more. Stay tuned!